A sweet response to ‘Sweet’

I am so happy with the response I’m getting to the new ‘sweet’ candy buffet business. In the few short weeks it’s been around, I’ve had some MAJOR venues interested in contracting my services.

A few weeks ago, I displayed a full candy buffet table at the Celebrate Party Showcase in Tarrytown, NY. Elise and Flora put on a great show, thanks!! There was enough candy for 200 people – and I brought along some custom decorated chocolates too! The response was overwhelmingly positive. People literally stopped in their tracks to take a look (and a taste) of the blue and green themed candy. I brought along 200 special chocolate favors to hand out to the guests of the show. They were completely gone in two hours. Unfortunately, the show lasted for five hours and I had to fight off the crowd the rest of the time to keep my display intact. Went through 150 brochures also….I’ll bring more next time.

At the end of the show, I handed out the custom chocolates that I brought for the display. They were a HUGE hit. Of course, I had to eat some too…the brownie pops are the best!!! There also were chocolate covered oreos, chocolate covered pretzels, chocolate lollipops and chocolate covered marshmallows on a stick (my husband’s favorite). I met some great people at the show, including some venues that are interested in ‘Sweet’.

I’ve got the new brochure up on the web. It tells you all about ‘Sweet’. Click HERE to see it.

The website is under construction, but it should be up and running soon. The web address is www.rsvp-to-me.com/sweet.htm .

Leave a Reply

